Daily Repeat 2 #87: Wisdom

We all have Buddahs in our house, it started as a spelling bee thing (my mother gave my son one and told him that if she could not be there in person, “Rub the Buddah’s belly, and know that I am sending you brain power.”). We went to the National Spelling Bee three years in a row, so next thing I know, we all have one (except my husband). This one is my Mom’s, she passed away and I made a memorial garden with a lovely stone Buddah as the focal point. Anyway, the “wisdom” rock is a present to myself when I went to grad school. Seems like they belong together, on the windowsill, next to my bed. I ran the photo through the “white vignette” filter in Alt Photo app.

20131116-101321.jpg

~ by lgirbino on November 16, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
