Daily Repeat 2 #79: Eighty-Eight

Just updating the “365 Challenge” concept: make art every day for a year. I managed to meet my goal last year (documented on this blog as “Daily Repeat”, focusing on any form of repetition). This year, I am mostly doing photographs of whatever strikes me, often manipulated with apps or other software, but I am sticking with “Daily Repeat”, just adding a “2” for the second year. Some of my students actually remember me talking about this, and I am happy to be “walking the talk” of creating a little art every day.
Now that is out of the way, what caught me was this old “88” next to me at a stoplight. Boy, these cars were made of steel bodies and built like a tank, but prone to rust. I was surprised to see this blast from the past , twice as long as my car, idling at the light like the king of the road it was.

20131108-192015.jpg

~ by lgirbino on November 9, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
