Daily Repeat # 160: Etchings & Reflection

First off, Happy New Year and Best Wishes for 2013!
I used my “Apps gone Free” app to nab this one free, Etchings, and it is pretty cool. I have some ideas in mind for this, but I started simple with this picture first.


And now for the reflection… A few thoughts about this entire challenge process: 1) posting does keep you motivated, and looking through the prior week of images sometimes mortifies me, sometimes makes me smile, but always gets me thinking, “What can I do differently? How can I improve?” These are good questions to ask, both as an art teacher and artist, let alone as a person. 2) Just opened an email from PhotoJojo, great site, and they have a 365 Photo Challenge, and even suggested that if you are “faint of heart”, do the 52 Challenge (once a week), which is a brilliant idea. 3) If I did not do this endeavor, I would probably be more caught up on reading, cleaning, and stuff such as that, but even my kids get psyched when I make a good image, and that creative juice is wonderful tonic after a crazy day. 4) I love thinking about different visual ideas, even if I never use them, and that has made me a better and more inspired teacher.
– Posted using BlogPress from my iPad

~ by lgirbino on December 31, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
