Daily Repeat #22: Teacups

Rare moments of reflection: after dinner I actually got to read and hang out in a favorite space, my dining room. Wandering eye alighted on my teacup collection. Some from my grandmother, others were acquired over the years and from random places. The case was designed and crafted by my husband. I used to buy a teacup after every big freelance contract, one is from my first Mother’s Day, and another to commemorate buying our second house. I have more that are in storage… Do people even collect these anymore?


– Posted using BlogPress from my iPad

~ by lgirbino on August 16, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
