365 Challenge: #1 Daily Repeat

Just read through 365: A Daily Creativity Journal by Noah Scalin, and I am now inspired to do a daily creative project! Noah did “skulls”, which you can see at his Skull-A-Day site. So, in addition to being a wife, mom, art teacher, getting through college applications with my eldest and etc. (yes, we are ALL busy), I decided to go to “my happy place” and commit to making a piece of art daily that is in repeat, hence the name, Daily Repeat. Here’s my first piece, created in Illustrator, something I bought today to help with allergies that revved up due to our drought (hint: it’s a Neti pot).

Image

~ by lgirbino on July 26, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
