Beyond the Buzz Reflection 1

We had our introduction meeting this morning from 8 a.m. to noon, and it was nice to see a colleague who went to another building, plus meet three new people on staff at other buildings. The whole class, I was pretty much thinking, “Glory Hallelujah!”; this is a class that will extend what I already do with tech. Joined the wiki (helped that I already had an account), ditto for adding my 2 blogs to the contact list, got a Twitter account (which I had previously, erroneously, thought was for tween texters and celebs). I’m planning on going all-in for those 30 PDU’s…I think it will be tremendous fun, in fact, I anticipate getting a whole new world of resources from this. I knew things would be good when Andrew showed my favorite “TedTalk” with Sir Ken Robinson. My favorite quote: “Creativity is as important as literacy…and should be treated with equal status!”…I should note that I am making my reflections in two blogs, but that might change in the future. Definitely consider my WordPress blog (More Art 24/7) more professional artist-oriented and sophisticated. Conversely, the Blogger (Art24/7) blog is kid-friendly and an open book for art education/tech resources.

Leave a comment